AAUP Executive Committee election results

The Saint Xavier University chapter of the American Association of University Professors (AAUP) announces the results of its recent elections for 2013-2015 for officers and at-large members of its executive committee.

  • Peter Hilton, School of Education, president
  • Suzanne Lee, School of Education, treasurer
  • Forrest Perry, Department of Philosophy, secretary
  • Jacqueline Battalora, Department of Sociology, Anthropology, and Criminal Justice
  • Ann Filipski, School of Nursing
  • Peter N. Kirstein, Department of History and Political Science

The AAUP chapter defends academic freedom, tenure, shared governance, and the rights of adjunct faculty that are consistent with the Association’s standards and principles.